Maui Sunset - 1BR Condo Partial Ocean View #502B

#7252

This rental has special rates in the coming months. Call our Destination Experts to make sure you get the best rate possible: (844) 228-7104

Kihei Condo Rental Description

  • Tax ID: #TA-106-677-0432-01

One bedroom, two bath partial ocean view fifth floor. Nice kitchen, bathrooms, floors, etc. Bright and cheery! Good walking, windsurfing, kitesurfing and whale watching property. A couple of minutes away from Kamaole Beach I, one of the great beaches on the sunny South shore. Air conditioning in living room and bedroom. Condo has a queen size bed and a sofa sleeper. Complimentary High Speed Internet plus wifi!

Property features beautifully manicured grounds, tennis courts, putting green, shuffle board, exercise room, sauna, Jacuzzi, large pool and Gas BBQ grills.

Features and Amenities

Attractions

  • Oceanfront: Oceanfront

Property

  • 1 Bedroom Condo
  • 2 full bathrooms
  • A/C
  • Porch
  • Linens
  • Dryer
  • Washer

Beds

  • 1 queen bed
  • 1 double-full bed
  • 1 sofabed bed

Kitchen

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Internet/Computer

  • Internet Access
  • High Speed Internet Access

Entertainment

  • Satellite/Cable Television

Theme

  • Beach

Activities

  • Beach

Other

  • Maximum Occupancy: 4 people
  • Maximum Cars Allowed on Property: 1 car
  • Ironing Board
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WI-FI
  • Bathtub in Master Bath
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Shops & Restaurants
  • Cookware
  • Rice Cooker
  • BBQ Grill on Property
  • Beach
  • Beautiful manicured grounds
  • Golf Nearby
  • Hot Tub on Property
  • Shops & Restaurants Nearby
  • Shuffle Board
  • Walking beach
  • On Beach
  • Walking beach
  • Activities Desk Onsite
  • Fitness Center Nearby
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Walk to Shops and Restaurants

Rates

From $165 per night. 30% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 60 days before check-in. $250.00 security deposit. $105.00 cleaning fee. Depending on dates of booking, additional fees may apply. 4% processing fee. Listed rates do not include tax. Holiday and peak season rates and required length of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, cash, checks and wire transfers accepted. Minimum night stay varies amongst the various rental units. Many rentals have 30-night minimums.
  • Permit: #TA-106-677-0432-01

Reviews

  • Overall quality: We were very satisfied with the rental. Location in Kihei was great. Loved the beach access. Furniture was very comfortable. Cleanliness was excellent. Outside common areas were clean and well maintained. The pool and hot tub were clean and refreshing. Why a rating of 4 and not a 5 is because of the floor design i.e., the bedroom window is alongside a common corridor so one needs to keep the curtains closed for privacy. Even still, we would recommend staying at the Maui Sunset, and we would stay here again ourselves.

, Pinole, CA2.10.16

  • Excellent location, and facilities other than the sofa bed. The sofa bed was not usable. The rental agent found a replacement and provided extra pillows. Thank you. The condo was very clean and in great condition. A set of decent knives and a broom were the only things we needed. It was a short drive to the beaches where we enjoyed surfing/paddle boarding almost daily. We would recommend this condo but would also suggest that if cost is an concern, less expensive condos were available if you have the time/resources to find them.

, Ottawa, ON1.4.15

  • The 502B unit at Maui Sunset was fine for the most part. It does need some updating such as the kitchen counters and new lining in the cabinets. There is some paint peeling and needs fixed. An ipod docking system would be nice and a TV which is not wavy and is larger.The kitchen is in need of new cooking pots and pans and could use some basics such as salt and pepper, foil, saran wrap and laundry soap since we were asked to do linens before leaving. Also needed are kitchen towels and dish cloths. 1/2 of a sponge for two weeks does not work. Beach towels should be included for the pool. I would recommend Maui Sunset and 502B as last resort until issues fixed.

3.3.13

Comment by Owner/Manager:

Thank you for your comments on Maui Sunset 502B. Yes, we've brought it to the attention of the Owner that the unit needs some updating. I wish you would of called us while you were here and we would of certainly taken care of most of your items. Which we will now do. We are glad all in all you had a wonderful vacation and yes, we hope to have you back!

Map

Loading Map

Private Calendar

Questions about this property? Need help planning your vacation? Our friendly Destination Experts are here to help.

What our customers say:

"Your customer service is only matched by your incredible selection of rentals and easy online payment. My family has used you guys for the past 5 years and we will continue to do so."

Ann R.

"We hit the jackpot when we looked at the rental properties offered by Hawaiian Beach Rentals. The townhouse was located in a gated community and a short walk to the pool located right on the Pacific Ocean. If you're looking for a team to help you with your Hawaiian vacation, you need not look any further because you just found them!"

Reneer G.

Popular Destinations

Select from any of our prime vacation destinations to find prestigious vacation rentals suited exactly to your needs.